The Last of the Knits (maybe) ?

IMG_7770

Now that the sun is poking its head out a bit more nowadays, it is easy to become deceived and think that this equals to Miami equivalent sunshine. However, I would like to advise my fellow Britons that this is not necessarily the case.

IMG_7793

So with that said, I’ve styled a casual “cold-resistant” outfit which looks quite cute but will still keep you warm and of course includes our current spring/summer pastel colour palette.

IMG_7837I have really aimed to keep this look casual as I know for myself, sometimes I literally just want to put on a pair of jeans, a clean cute jumper and run out of the house (not forgetting some comfy footwear as well obviously).

IMG_7803 IMG_7804 IMG_7805 IMG_7807 IMG_7815Ok so when I run out the house I don’t look this crazy but you can understand the sentiment right? But this is just to emphasise the playfulness of the outfit so lets get down to business of where I got this look.

IMG_7800 IMG_7801

I purchased this lovely large knitted jumper from Primark on sale so you can imagine the excitement. I’m guessing it retailed at £5 although I can not wholeheartedly vouch for that as it was amongst others. The jeans are an old staple from Topshop (“Jamie” jeans I believe) but I will say I was sceptical of the fit because I have very thick thighs and in my experience, I don’t believe Topshop jeans cater to those with more voluptuous thighs. But I did try them and I will say that they have lasted a long time as well as the colour holding up well (as in they didn’t become washed out after one or two washes). Nevertheless I will be honest and say that the jeans don’t hug my bottom as well as I would like so as a result (as you can see) there is a bit of “saggage” in the derrière department. IMG_7816 2

As in keeping with the whole casual look I’ve just paired the jeans and knitwear with some sandal heels from Topshop and kept the jewellery very simple with a choker chain from Dorothy Perkins and earring from H&M.

IMG_7825 IMG_7786

So if you just want some style ideas for a casual day out, I would say invest in a knit and some comfortable jeans and enjoy your day because nothing beats having a great time.

x

IMG_7816 2

Shop the look:

Knitwear– Primark

Jeans– Topshop

Shoes– Topshop

Necklace– Dorothy Perkins

Earrings- H&M (similar here)

Leave a Reply

