Striped and Rearing to go…

Hey curvies!!!

*frantically waves like a crazy lady*

I must admit it has been a bit of a long time since I’ve posted something on here and I’m sorry my lovelies but it seems that London just can’t get enough of this sunshine so in true British fashion, I’ve been “loving it, loving it, loving it”*

*(reference to old school British DJ Pied Piper song “Do you really like it” <link)

But anyway, pressing on to more fashion pressing matters, I don’t know what I would do if I was forced to live in a world without the simple striped motif you see beneath me. If you’ve been following my posts you may have realised that many of my outfits have been quite casual and laid back. This is because there is a certain time for everything under the sun and in this case, the time to throw something together that is effortless but quite cute is now.

IMG_6228

IMG_6188

IMG_6193

Accessorising is also key when styling casual outfits because no matter how simple the blouse, skirt or trousers, a statement piece can really give any outfit some much needed character. I love this necklace from Primark and wrist cuff from H&M. I bought the cuff on a whim, to try to do something different with my style, and although it is very small I’ve really come to like it. The only thing is, my sister has also become quite fond of it, so the question now is whether I can gracefully ply it away from her wrist (you know without her realising- wish me luck guys 🙂

IMG_6236

IMG_6234

IMG_6216

Finally, my all white converses are making another appearance, so clearly my obsession is starting to seep through. But its a known fact that in a rush I always go for my most comfortable and favourite shoes which seem to be these this summer. If I get a new pair of faves I will of course let you guys know, but for now the loves of my life (shoe wise at least) are these Chucks.

LOVE THEM!!!IMG_6224

IMG_6260

OuTFit DeTAils:

Earrings (similar here): H&M / Wrist Cuff (similar here): H&M / Necklace (similar here): Primark / Striped Tunic (similar here): Topshop / Jeans (similar here): Topshop / Shoes: Chuck Taylor Converses

Leave a Reply

